PSN’s Board of Trustees has overall responsibility for the governance of the organisation.

Its responsibilities are to:

  • establish and plan PSN’s future direction, guided by its vision and values
  • monitor PSN’s performance against its stated critical success factors
  • employ and regularly evaluate the chief executive, and set delegated authorities
  • approve the annual plan and budget
  • ensure all aspects of PSN’s endeavour are undertaken in a proper, legal and ethical manner
  • liaise with communities, promote the activities and services of PSN, and enlist the provision of financial and other resources
  • report annually to constituents through annual general meetings.

The trustees work in close partnership with our CEO to fulfill the board’s responsibilities, achieve objectives and implement policies.

Our constitution currently calls for ten trustees – seven representing constituent presbyteries (or equivalent) and Te Aka Puaho (the Māori Synod) and three independents appointed by the board itself. At least eight of the trustees should be members of a Presbyterian parish or a cooperating ministry that includes the Presbyterian Church.

The current board is:

Mr David Hansen – Chair, Northern Presbytery (North Shore)

Mr David Boswell – Deputy Chair, Northern Presbytery (Central)

Ms Margie Apa – Representative for Pacific Island Synod

Ms Angela Sanson – Trustee for Kaimai Presbytery (Waikato)

Rev Amiria Te Whiu – Trustee, Te Aka Puaho

Ms Robyn Corrigan – Independent Trustee

Mr Jeremy Fleming – Independent Trustee

Mr Nigel Little – Independent Trustee

Ms Barbara Imlach – Northern Presbytery